christele guerard

I discovered sculpture during my stay in India, in New Delhi, more than 22 years ago. She accompanied me to Japan, after Brazil, France and England. My inspiration was nourished little by little by reading the worlds around me and my work evolved thanks to the techniques that I acquired from the masters I met.

 

Since 2004, I have been wondering about the dimension of the soul and its possible representation: how to materialize the idea of the passage from one world to another? This research has evolved in space and time and has taken different forms, in particular that of the "Diaphanes".

 

In Japan, in 2017, the soul “incarnated” into a pure form, without beginning or end, an Egg. To this form I wanted to associate Haïkus (very short poems) and words borrowed from Zen Buddhism to reinforce my point and give strength to the line. These Scriptures for me underline the impermanence of being in the face of nature. Arrived in Rennes in September 2019, I continue this research in sculpture but also in engraving, a discipline that I then started in Brittany.

DONATED WORK
Open Soul - Nerikomi
16cm x 18cm x 18cm
White & black porcelain, Nerikomi or mixed clay technique
Value 650 euro

Being agile in my life means being ready to face new situations to learn and "unlearn" to move forward

HIS UNIVERSE

christèle guérard

J’ai découvert la sculpture pendant mon séjour en Inde, à New Delhi, il y a plus de 22 ans. Elle m’a accompagnée jusqu’au Japon, après le Brésil, la France et l’Angleterre. Mon inspiration s’est nourrie peu à peu de la lecture des mondes qui m’entouraient et mon travail a évolué grâce aux techniques que j’ai acquises auprès des maîtres rencontrés.

 

Depuis 2004, je me questionne sur la dimension de l’âme et sur sa possible représentation : comment matérialiser l’idée du passage d’un monde à l’autre ? Cette recherche a évolué dans l’espace et le temps et a pris différentes formes et notamment celle des « Diaphanes ».

 

Au Japon, en 2017, l’âme « s’est incarnée » en une forme pure, sans début ni fin, un Œuf. A cette forme j’ai voulu associer des Haïkus (poèmes très courts) et des mots empruntés au bouddhisme Zen pour renforcer mon propos et donner de la force à la ligne. Ces Ecritures pour moi soulignent l’impermanence de l’être face à la nature. Arrivée à Rennes en septembre 2019, je poursuis cette recherche en sculpture mais aussi en gravure, discipline que j’ai alors commencée en Bretagne.

OEUVRE DONNÉE
Ame ouverte - Nerikomi
16 cm x 18 cm x 18 cm
Porcelaine blanche & noire, technique du Nerikomi ou de terre mêlée
Valeur 650 euros

Etre agile dans ma vie c'est être prête face à de nouvelles situations à apprendre et à "désapprendre" pour avancer

SON UNIVERS