Emmanuelle Boudailliez

An artistic fiber and a taste for creation, a sensitivity to craftsmanship in general and the desire to share a simple, graphic, refined aesthetic allowed the creation of Sous le Soleil exactly 3 years ago.

 

Malaysia, the United States, and Australia are all destinations where Emmanuelle has always liked “doing” her ten fingers. "I have to take this desire to create from my mother, whom I have constantly seen being passionate about a creative project in progress". Inspired by the discovery of different cultures, by the collections of American museums, by Asian art and Aboriginal art, Emmanuelle tries out different mediums during her expatriations. "I am constantly drawn to what is displayed on the wall. Paintings, drawings, maps, photos; as soon as it is graphic, it speaks to me! The current trend of framed walls delights me!" "When I discovered the cyanotype process in 2018, I was immediately seduced by the monochrome graphic potential of this art."

 

Halfway between photography and painting, the works create a dialogue between Prussian blue, white, gold and primary colors. With the help of Isabelle who has joined the adventure, Emmanuelle revisits the charm of a 19th century technique to produce works with very contemporary graphics.

DONATED WORK
Benodet
50cm x 70cm
Cyanotype
Value 300 euros

Emmanuelle Boudailliez offers us a cyanotype of the map of your choice.
This work will be the subject of a lottery that will take place throughout the exhibition. The map shown here is an example of the proposed cyanotype.

HIS UNIVERSE

emmanuelle boudailliez

Une fibre artistique et un goût pour la création, une sensibilité à l'artisanat en général et l'envie de partager une esthétique simple, graphique, épurée ont permis la création de Sous le Soleil exactement il y a bientôt 3 ans.

 

La Malaisie, les États-Unis, et l’Australie sont autant de destinations où Emmanuelle a toujours aimé “ faire “ de ses dix doigts. "Je dois tenir cette envie de créer de ma maman que j'ai sans cesse vue être passionnée par un projet créatif en cours". Inspirée par la découverte de cultures différentes, par les collections des musées américains, par l’art asiatique et l’art aborigène, Emmanuelle s'essaie à différents médiums lors de ses expatriations. "Je suis constamment attirée par ce qui s'affiche au mur. Peintures, dessins, cartes, photos ; dès lors que c'est graphique, ça me parle ! La tendance actuelle des murs de cadres me comble !" "Quand j'ai découvert le procédé du cyanotype en 2018, j'ai été immédiatement séduite par le potentiel graphique monochrome de cet art."

 

A mi-chemin entre la photo et la peinture, les œuvres font dialoguer le bleu de Prusse, le blanc, le doré et les couleurs primaires. Avec l’aide d’Isabelle qui a rejoint l’aventure, Emmanuelle revisite le charme d’une technique du XIXème siècle pour produire des œuvres au graphisme très contemporain.

OEUVRE DONNÉE
Bénodet
50 cm x 70 cm
Cyanotype
Valeur 300 euros

Emmanuelle Boudailliez nous offre un cyanotype de la carte de votre choix.
Cette œuvre fera l'objet d'une loterie qui aura lieu tout au long de l'exposition. La carte présentée ici est un exemple du cyanotype proposé.

SON UNIVERS