veronique vanheems

Malouine, I sail between my two home ports which are wonderful sources of inspiration: Saint Suliac, a village in Terres-Neuvas on the banks of the Rance, between land and sea, and Boston, in the heart of New England, between ocean and mountains.

 

With an "artistic streak" from my youth, I gradually moved towards this passion for landscape painting, with: a little styling, a lot of interior design, painting on porcelain, travel, art history, meetings with passionate artists ... 

And one day: the desire to paint!!!

A bit like a call, I started with a few skies in pastel, then the sea in gouache… And for the past few years, I have been pursuing the adventure mainly in oil, with an ever greater thirst for discovery and progress. to achieve  fully express my emotions, sensitive to the poetry of colors and the beauty of our world.

DONATED WORK
Saint Malo
20cm x 40cm
Oil on canvas paper
Value to be confirmed

HIS UNIVERSE

véronique vanheems

Malouine, je navigue entre mes deux ports d’attache qui sont de merveilleuses sources d’inspiration : Saint suliac, village de Terres-Neuvas sur les bord de Rance, entre terre et mer, et Boston, au cœur de la nouvelle Angleterre, entre océan et montagnes.

 

Avec une « fibre artistique » dès ma jeunesse, j’ai cheminé progressivement vers cette passion pour la peinture de paysage, avec : un peu de stylisme, beaucoup d’architecture d’intérieur, de la peinture sur porcelaine, des voyages, l’histoire de l’art, des rencontres avec des artistes passionnés ... 

Et un jour : le désir de peindre !!!

Un peu comme un appel, j’ai commencé par quelques ciels au pastel, puis la mer à la gouache … Et depuis quelques années, je poursuis l’aventure principalement à l’huile, avec une soif toujours plus grande de découverte et de progrès pour parvenir à  exprimer pleinement mes émotions, sensible à la poésie des couleurs et la beauté de notre monde.

OEUVRE DONNÉE
Saint Malo
20 cm x 40 cm
Huile sur papier toilé
Valeur à confirmer

SON UNIVERS